“I’m still not absolutely convinced that Groupon will be the kind of success we hope it will be,”

I guess it’s a privilege to be a straight shooter.

“I’m still not absolutely convinced that Groupon will be the kind of success we hope it will be,” he said. Nonetheless, “it was too big an opportunity to pass up.”

He also has a nice quote about super angels:

Less competition is good for me,” he said. “I would prefer not to see the super angels out there because they’re competition.”

via Battery Ventures’ Rick Frisbie: Groupon Too Big To Pass Up – Venture Capital Dispatch – WSJ.

One thought on ““I’m still not absolutely convinced that Groupon will be the kind of success we hope it will be,”

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention “I’m still not absolutely convinced that Groupon will be the kind of success we hope it will be,” « ECPM BLOG -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.